PUBLISHED : Wednesday, 20 November, 2002, 12:00am
UPDATED : Wednesday, 20 November, 2002, 12:00am

Hong Kong: Left-arm fast bowler Khalid Khan will make his debut for Hong Kong at next week's Tuanku Ja'afar Cup. The Pakistan Association bowler has qualified under the ICC residency requirements and will play in the annual Southeast Asia Championship to be hosted by Hong Kong. Khan is the only new face in the 14-strong squad, which is captained by Rahul Sharma. His presence will strengthen the attack, which carries Hong Kong's hopes of retaining the title in the four-team tournament. The other countries are Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore.

Hong Kong: Alex French, Saleem Malik, Rahul Sharma (captain), Tim Smart, Ilyas Gul, Tabarak Dar, Ravi Sujanani, Sher Lama, Mohammed Zubair, Mohammed Jamshaid, Khalid Khan, Roy Lamsam, T. R. Kalyanraman, Manoj Cheruparambil.