Tchaikovsky Reigns! | South China Morning Post
  • Sun
  • Feb 1, 2015
  • Updated: 3:05am

Tchaikovsky Reigns!

PUBLISHED : Thursday, 04 December, 2003, 12:00am
UPDATED : Thursday, 04 December, 2003, 12:00am

The HK Sinfonietta plays one of the composer's best-known works, as well as one of his lesser-heard ones: Piano Concerto No.1 in B-flat Minor and folk music-based Symphony No.2 Little Russian. With Noriko Ogawa (right) on piano. Also featuring the world premiere of HK composer Lam Shun's Reflections Of The Mountain. Today, 8pm. HK City Hall Concert Hall. $90-200 Urbtix. Inquiries: 2836 3336


For unlimited access to: SCMP Tablet Edition SCMP Mobile Edition 10-year news archive



Login Account