Signs of victory

PUBLISHED : Monday, 13 September, 2004, 12:00am
UPDATED : Monday, 13 September, 2004, 12:00am

An exit poll by the University of Hong Kong's public opinion programme last night predicted the following would be elected in geographical constituencies:

Hong Kong Island

Martin Lee Chu-ming*, Yeung Sum* (DP), Audrey Eu Yuet-mee* (Ind), Rita Fan Hsu Lai-tai (Ind), Cyd Ho Sau-lan* (The Frontier, Civil Act-up), Ma Lik (DAB)

Kowloon West

Frederick Fung Kin-kee* (ADPL)

Lau Chin-shek* (Ind), James To Kun-sun* (DP), Tsang Yok-sing* (DAB)

Kowloon East

Fred Li Wah-ming* (DP), Alan Leong Kah-kit (Ind), Albert Cheng King-hon (Ind), Chan Yuen-han* (Federation of Trade Unions), Chan Kam-lam* (DAB)

New Territories West

Albert Chan Wai-yip* (Ind), Tam Yiu-chung*, Cheung Hok-ming (DAB), Selina Chow Liang Shuk-yee (Liberal Party), Albert Ho Chun-yan*, Lee Wing-tat (DP), Lee Cheuk-yan* (Confederation of Trade Unions), Leung Yiu-chung* (Neighbourhood and Workers Service Centre)

New Territories East

Andrew Cheng Kar-foo* (DP), Emily Lau Wai-hing* (The Frontier), Lau Kong-wah*, Li Kwok-ying (DAB), Leung Kwok-hung (Ind), James Tien Pei-chun (Liberal Party), Ronny Tong Ka-wah (Ind)

Key: DP = Democratic Party, DAB = Democratic Alliance for Betterment of Hong Kong, ADPL = Association for Democracy and People's Livelihood, Ind = Independent, * = incumbent directly elected legislator. Candidates listed in alphabetical order of affiliation, then name