Pan-Pacific Swimming Championships

PUBLISHED : Thursday, 17 August, 2006, 12:00am
UPDATED : Thursday, 17 August, 2006, 12:00am

The Pan-Pacific Swimming Championships were launched in 1985. The competition was initially staged every two years. However, it was decided that the event would be held every four years from 2002.

Participating nations include Canada, the United States, Australia and Japan, in addition to several other non-European countries, such as China, New Zealand and Brazil.

This year's championships will be held at the Saanich Commonwealth Palace Pool in Victoria, Canada. The long-course, 50-metre pool was built for the 1994 Commonwealth Games.


Send to a friend

To forward this article using your default email client (e.g. Outlook), click here.

Enter multiple addresses separated by commas(,)

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.