Key awardees

PUBLISHED : Sunday, 01 July, 2007, 12:00am
UPDATED : Sunday, 01 July, 2007, 12:00am

Grand Bauhinia Medal

Former chief secretary

Rafael Hui Si-yan

Legislative Council president

Rita Fan Hsu Lai-tai

Executive Councillor

David Li Kwok-po

Property tycoon Lee Shau-kee

Gold Bauhinia Star

New Secretary for Labour and Welfare Matthew Cheung Kin-chung

Former secretary for home affairs Patrick Ho Chi-ping

Former secretary for the environment, transport and works Sarah Liao Sau-tung

Retired commissioner of police

Dick Lee Ming-kwai

Lawmaker Sophie Leung

Lau Yau-fun

Venerable Kok Kwong

The Most Reverend

Peter Kwong Kong-kit

Chinese General Chamber of Commerce honorary chairman

Ho Sai-chu

Businessman Jose Yu Sun-say

Medal for Bravery (Gold)

Fireman Wong Ka-hei, who died fighting a blaze in Tsuen Wan in May

Senior fireman Chin Kwok-ming, critically injured in the same blaze

Silver Bauhinia Star

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Chan Ka-keung

Lawmaker Chan Yuen-han

Legislator Wong Yung-kan

Lawmaker Abraham Razack

Legislator Tommy Cheung Yu-yan

Bronze Bauhinia Star

Restaurateur Yeung Koon-yat

Cyclist Wong Kam-po

Dancer Jean May Wong

For full list, visit