Panel of judges

PUBLISHED : Wednesday, 21 November, 2007, 12:00am
UPDATED : Wednesday, 21 November, 2007, 12:00am

This year is the 22nd anniversary of the Service & Courtesy Award organised by the Hong Kong Retail Management Association (HKRMA). The main objective of the programme is to upgrade the standard of customer service by frontline retail staff and to increase the service competitiveness of Hong Kong's retail industry. This year the HKRMA received 505 applicants from 72 retail companies, including 350 nominees from 69 companies (for the Junior Frontline Level) and 155 nominees from 53 companies (for the Supervisory Level). The winners of the 2007 Service & Courtesy Award (10 winners from the Junior Frontline Level and eight winners from the Supervisory Level) and the winners of The Best Team Performance Award were announced at a press conference held last month.


Yvonne Fong Chief management services officer, business facilitation division, Economic Analysis and Business Facilitation Unit

Michelle Yuen Director, client management, Hong Kong and China, Establishment Services International of American Express International

Chan Wing-kai Head, complaints and advice division, Consumer Council

Francis Wong Cluster general manager, human resources, New Territories East Cluster of the Hospital Authority

Thomson Li Executive director, Pak Shing Tong Ginseng

Larry Sze Managing director, Gilman Home Appliances

Kathleen Chow Director, Chow & Associates International Management and Training Consultant

Gilbert Chu Director, Asian Tag

Benedict Li Chairman, HKRMA 2007 Service & Courtesy Award organising committee

Sarah Chan Manager, HR and administration, Greater China and Southeast Asia region, HMV

Agnes Ho Former retail practitioner

Sandy Ho Former retail practitioner

Bertha Lai Former retail practitioner

Virginia Li Former retail practitioner