World leaders who will and those who won't

PUBLISHED : Thursday, 10 July, 2008, 12:00am
UPDATED : Thursday, 10 July, 2008, 12:00am


Australian Prime Minister Kevin Rudd, Cambodian King Norodom Sihamoni, Croatian President Stipe Mesic, Finnish Prime Minister Matti Taneli Vanhanen, Japanese Prime Minister Yasuo Fukuda, Mauritian President Sir Anerood Jugnauth, Dutch Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende, South Korean President Lee Myung-bak, Swiss President Pascal Couchepin, Thai Prime Minister Samak Sundaravej and Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn, American President George W. Bush, Vietnamese President Nguyen Minh Triet and French President Nicolas Sarkozy.


UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper, Polish Prime Minister Donald Tusk and New Zealand Prime Minister Helen Clark.

British Prime Minister Gordon Brown will attend only the closing ceremony.


Send to a friend

To forward this article using your default email client (e.g. Outlook), click here.

Enter multiple addresses separated by commas(,)