Judges' terms extended

PUBLISHED : Saturday, 27 June, 2009, 12:00am
UPDATED : Saturday, 27 June, 2009, 12:00am

Twelve non-permanent judges of the Court of Final Appeal had their terms extended for another three years, the judiciary announced yesterday. They are: Sir Noel Power, Gerald Nazareth, Barry Mortimer, Henry Litton, Michael McHugh, Thomas Gault, Sir Anthony Mason, Sir Gerard Brennan, Lord Millett, Lord Woolf, Lord Scott and Lord Hoffmann.