PUBLISHED : Tuesday, 19 January, 2010, 12:00am
UPDATED : Tuesday, 19 January, 2010, 12:00am

Final judging panel for Customer Service, Environmental Performance, Innovation and Creativity, Productivity and Quality, and Technological Achievement

Tsui Lap-chee

Chairman of the final judging panel, and vice-chancellor and president of the University of Hong Kong

Kevin Edmunds

Chief operating officer, Business Environment Council

Edmund Sung

Director, business consulting for the Hong Kong Productivity Council

K.C. Leung

Vice-chairman, industry and technology committee, Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce

Allen Yeung

Vice-president, business development and technology support, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Hydde Chan

Senior manager, Hong Kong Retail Management Association

Patricia Lui

Principal trade officer, Trade and Industry Department

Final judging panel for Consumer Product Design

Tsui Lap-chee

Chairman of the final judging panel, vice-chancellor and president, University of Hong Kong

Roy Chung

Chairman, Design Council of Hong Kong

Cliff Sun

Chairman, Federation of Hong Kong Industries

Victor Lo

Chairman, board of director, Hong Kong Design Centre

Ida Lee

Principal assistant secretary, commerce and economic development (communications and technology), Create Hong Kong

Winnif Pang

Chairman, Hong Kong Designers Association

Benjamin Chau

Assistant executive director, Hong Kong Trade Development Council

Freeman Lau


Kan & Lau Design Consultants

Richard Fung

Chief executive, Hong Kong Standards & Testing Centre

Final judging panel for Machinery and Machine Tools Design

Tsui Lap-chee

Chairman of the final judging panel, vice-chancellor and president, University of Hong Kong

Frank Chan Fan

Deputy director, regulatory services, Electrical and Mechanical Services Department

F.C. Chan

Vice-president, Hong Kong Institute of Engineers

P.S. Chung

Professor (chair), electronic engineering, City University

Wilson Fung

Executive director, Hong Kong Productivity Council

Paul Kwok

Professor, School of Science and Technology, Open University

K.K. Lo

Senior deputy executive director, Vocational Training Council

K.L. Mak

Head of department, department of industrial and manufacturing systems engineering, University of Hong Kong

Ngan King-ngi

Chairman, department of electronic engineering, Chinese University

Joshua Wong

Professor Emeritus, department of electronic and information engineering, Polytechnic University

Yam Yeung

Professor and chairman, department of mechanical and automation engineering, Chinese University

David Young

Director, Embedded Systems Institute, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Yuen Pong-chi

Professor, department of computer science, Baptist University