CMA-Young Post Green Manufacturing competition

PUBLISHED : Friday, 17 September, 2010, 12:00am
UPDATED : Friday, 17 September, 2010, 12:00am

Tomorrow sees the finals of the CMA-Young Post Green Manufacturing competition at the South China Morning Post's Tai Po offices. Ten junior teams and 10 senior teams will go before the judges from the Chinese Manufacturer's Association and South China Morning Post and fellows from the City University of Hong Kong's department of marketing.

There's a lot at stake. The students have all attended workshops and put forward their business plans. They have already gone through one rigorous selection process to whittle down the numbers to 10 finalists in each category from the scores of entries received.

The top five teams in each category will enjoy an all expenses-paid trip to the Shanghai Expo along with a bit of spending money.

And the finalists are:


Team 1 (6 members) Kong Kwan-yau Leung Chi-kin Chui Kin-tak Shum Chiu-han Mok Wing-ki Chan Siu-kwan

Team 2 (6 members) Calvin Po Edith Lee Elizabeth Berry Alison Tsang Sakshi Kumar Teriya Lee

Team 3 (6 members) Flora Lui Geneveive Yiu Renee Chung Crystal Hsue Tinnie Chan Takemura Saori

Team 4 (5 members) Wong King-lin Wong Chiu-wing Yu Yuk-wan Chan Kit-hing Fu Rong

Team 5 (6 members) Chan Pui-yan Cheung Ki-ki Kam Sin-kei Fung Mei-yi Lam Wing-sze Lam Hon-chau

Team 6 (4 members) Cheung Hoi-ying Lau Ka-wai Shek Ho-ting Yeung Tik-sze

Team 7 (6 members) Winky Chan Wing-ying Vivian Chan Wing-tung Mak Ka-ying Lo Hei-tung Kristy Wong Tsz-ki Yu Hong-ting

Team 8 (4 members) Lam Chi-on Wu Tsz-kin Helen Wai Hoi-lun Chung Ming-wai

Team 9 (6 members) Tang Ka-yin Fung Hoi-yan Chiu Suet-lai Leung Tan-sau Luk Tsui-ling Yeung Shuk-yee

Team 10 (6 members) Chan Cheung-hin Leung Shun-kuen Chan Sum-cheung Wong Wing-hang Man Dick-sum Law Man-cheong


Team 1 (6 members) Wong Tsz-ho Stephen Lau Kai-yin Law Hang-siu Chan Ka-ho Sharon Lau Wing-yin Lau Wing-kin

Team 2 (6 members) Kammy Lee Ka-ki Annie Lam Yuk-chun Carman Yeung Ka-man Mary Tang Hoi-ching Janet Tam Chee-lam Jessica Cheung Wing-lam

Team 3 (6 members) Li Lok-man Cheryl Chong Yuen-ting Wong Nga-ying Ho Kezz Kringle Uy Ko Yee-man Li Man-kwan

Team 4 (4 members) Karen So Pik-wan Ivan Poon Kam-to Derek Lin Cheuk-yan Lui Wai-ho

Team 5 (4 members) Chua Chi-yeung Tung Yiu-hing Lau Chak-hang Tang Jie

Team 6 (6 members) Law Chun-hin Yip Chun-pang Raymond Leung Wai-man Jackson Ng Ho-yin Lam Kwan-ho Carolyn Ho Chung-man

Team 7 (4 members) Yeung Ho-ming Lam Kar-yan Lee On-ki Leung Shuk-in

Team 8 (6 members) So Po-yiu Tsang Sze-ki Leung E-choy Siu Yuen-fung Leung Ching-man Kwok Yuen-ting

Team 9 (6 members) Tony Ling Ka-chun Bruce Wan Ho-yin Hui Lok-chun Wendy Au Yuan-ting Lam Chun-yu Sun Andrew Alexander

Team 10 (5 members) Chan Siu-wing Ma Sai-wai Chepperine Chen Chan Sin-chi Wong Hoi-chun



Send to a friend

To forward this article using your default email client (e.g. Outlook), click here.

Enter multiple addresses separated by commas(,)

For unlimited access to: SCMP Tablet Edition SCMP Mobile Edition 10-year news archive