New universities

PUBLISHED : Thursday, 17 November, 1994, 12:00am
UPDATED : Thursday, 17 November, 1994, 12:00am

THE council passed an amendment transforming the two polytechnics and Baptist College into universities. Hong Kong Polytechnic will become the Hong Kong Polytechnic University while City Polytechnic will become City University.

Hong Kong Baptist College will be renamed Hong Kong Baptist University. Hong Kong now has six universities.



Send to a friend

To forward this article using your default email client (e.g. Outlook), click here.

New universities

Enter multiple addresses separated by commas(,)

For unlimited access to: SCMP Tablet Edition SCMP Mobile Edition 10-year news archive