Who said it? | South China Morning Post
  • Tue
  • Mar 31, 2015
  • Updated: 5:39pm

Rugby World Cup

Contested once every four years since 1987, the RWC involves the world’s top 20 national teams battling for the famed Webb Ellis Cup. New Zealand are the current holders, while England (2015) and Japan (2019) have been awarded hosting rights for the next two tournaments.

Who said it?

PUBLISHED : Sunday, 02 October, 2011, 12:00am
UPDATED : Sunday, 02 October, 2011, 12:00am

Never has qualification tasted as bitter as this.

France coach Marc Lievremont after his team lost to Tonga in the Rugby World Cup yesterday but still got through to the quarter-finals

It's too early to say we are running out of funding

Ronald Arculli, chairman of the development committee of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority, commenting on the rising costs of building the arts hub

Little did I know, I would end up with a much better bargain

Chai Ling on her new book about her efforts to free China in her role as a Tiananmen student leader and how she went on to find Jesus


For unlimited access to:

SCMP.com SCMP Tablet Edition SCMP Mobile Edition 10-year news archive




SCMP.com Account