Various Asian markets closed for holiday

PUBLISHED : Monday, 11 February, 2013, 8:58am
UPDATED : Wednesday, 13 February, 2013, 5:46pm

Several key financial markets in Asia are closed for public holidays, mainly to observe the Lunar New Year.

Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Singapore and Malaysia are all closed for the Lunar New Year festival.

Malaysia will reopen on Tuesday, February 12, Hong Kong and Singapore will resume trading on Wednesday, February 13, and Taiwan will reopen on Thursday, February 14.

China will remain closed for the whole week, only re-opening on Monday, February 18.

Separately, Japan is closed on Monday for its National Foundation day and will reopen on Tuesday, and South Korea is closed for its Seollal holiday and will also resume trading on Tuesday.




You may also like