Super Rugby

Super Rugby is the pre-eminent professional club rugby competition in the southern hemisphere and involves five teams each from Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. It is also colloquially known as Super 15.

NSW on fire

PUBLISHED : Sunday, 21 March, 1999, 12:00am
UPDATED : Friday, 28 February, 2014, 7:46pm

SYDNEY: New South Wales showed they were genuine contenders for the Super 12 rugby union title with a comprehensive 39-23 win over South Africa's Northern Bulls. The Wara tahs ran in six tries to secure a valuable bonus point and maintain their unbeaten start to the series. In Albany, New Zealand, the Auckland Blues and the Queensland Reds shared four penalties apiece in a 12-12 draw.


Send to a friend

To forward this article using your default email client (e.g. Outlook), click here.

NSW on fire

Enter multiple addresses separated by commas(,)

Related topics