English Premier League

The English Premier League is the top division of football in England. Set up in 1992 as a breakaway from the Football League, it is now the richest and most-watched football league in the world. Six teams have won the title since 1992: Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester City, Blackburn Rovers and Leicester City. Chelsea were champions in the 2016-17 season, securing the first league title for the sixth time in the club's history in Italian manager Antonio Conte's first season in charge.