Formula One (F1)

The 2017 Formula One season is the 68th season of the highest class of open-wheel racing, starting in Australia on 26 March and finishing in Abu Dhabi on 26 November. Eleven teams and 22 drivers compete in 20 Grands Prix. Germany's Nico Rosberg is the reigning Drivers' Champion but he retired at the end of the 2016 season after securing a first world title.

Related Topics

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen is coming of age in this his second season on the F1 circuit. Photo: AP

Red Bull finally hitting form expected when the F1 season began

Young “Mad Max” Verstappen had plenty to be angry about for the first half of the Formula One season. After his breakout season in 2016, this year had been little more than a rash of retirements, crashes and clashes with other drivers.

  • 1
  • 2