• Tue
  • Sep 23, 2014
  • Updated: 3:19am

Hong Kong Order of Precedence

Honour for awards panel chief

Six people have won Hong Kong's highest honour - including the man who led the committee handing out the gongs.

Saturday, 30 June, 2012, 12:00am

CY's dream team

Chief executive-elect Leung Chun-ying yesterday announced the line-up of officials that will steer Hong Kong through the next five years. The list contains many familiar faces and a few new ones.

Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying


Secretary for Justice Rimsky Yuen Kwok-keung 48 Formerly: Senior Counsel at Temple Chambers

29 Jun 2012 - 12:00am

New justice secretary quits mainland post

The incoming secretary for justice, Rimsky Yuen Kwok-keung, has resigned from his post on the Guangdong government's advisory body after being named in Leung Chun-ying's cabinet yesterday.

29 Jun 2012 - 12:00am

Lean times

Since winning the election, chief executive-elect Leung Chun-ying has been ramping up efforts to raise his popularity. He has conducted numerous district visits and has sought to resolve the problem of a heath-care system overloaded by mainlanders giving birth in Hong Kong, though he has yet to provide any details.

28 Apr 2012 - 12:00am

Conflict of interest rules ICAC chief out of Tsang probe

The head of the anti-corruption watchdog will not be involved in its investigation into Chief Executive Donald Tsang Yam-kuen after declaring his own conflict of interest.

1 Mar 2012 - 12:00am

Stephen Lam in line to succeed Tang in reshuffle

The government is bracing for a reshuffle of its principal officials, with Chief Secretary Henry Tang Ying-yen widely expected to resign next week.

Stephen Lam Sui-lung, the secretary for constitutional and mainland affairs, is tipped to succeed Tang, according to a government source.

17 Sep 2011 - 12:00am

Peak positions

Continuing its tradition of being home to the top strata of Hong Kong, The Peak houses the official residences of Chief Secretary Henry Tang Ying-nin and Financial Secretary John Tsang Chun-wah. The consul-generals of the United States, France and Belgium also have their residences in the area.

18 May 2011 - 12:00am

Judges Panel

Richard Wong Yue-chim deputy vice-chancellor and provost, University of Hong Kong

Connie Tang managing director, Hong Kong and Taiwan, DHL


Reginald Chua editor-in-chief, South China Morning Post

Loretta Shuen FCPA (Australia), president 2009, CPA Australia

4 Dec 2009 - 12:00am

Panel of judges

Richard Wong Yue-chim

Deputy vice-chancellor and provost, professor of economics, University of Hong Kong

Connie Tang

General manager, DHL Express (Hong Kong)

C. K. Lau

Editor, South China Morning Post

Richard Ho

President, CPA Australia

Hong Kong China Division

5 Dec 2008 - 12:00am


Nick Seddon

Regional managing shareholder

Heller Ehrman

Mr Seddon is planning to join Heller Ehrman in early summer. He qualified as a solicitor in Britain in 1984 at Needham & James. In 1993, Needham & James merged with what was then DLA. Mr Seddon became managing director of Asia for DLA Piper in 2004.

Lewis Cheung

17 Mar 2008 - 12:00am