Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2017

The Hong Kong T20 Blitz is a cricket competition in Hong Kong that was first played in 2016. The inaugural event consisted of four franchised teams playing in a Twenty20 format. Kowloon Cantons and Woodworm Island Warriors were joint winners of the inaugural Hong Kong T20 Blitz after rain washed out finals day. The 2017 edition will take place between 8-12 March and will feature five teams - Kowloon Cantons, Hung Hom JD Jaguars, Galaxy Gladiators Lantau, Hong Kong Island United and City Kai Tak - and will welcome a star-studded line-up of international players including Shahid Afridi, Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakkara and Misbah-ul-Haq.

Related Topics

Test cricket could be in line for an overhaul with the expected announcement of a test championship. Photo: AFP

ICC to approve test championship, report says

The International Cricket Council (ICC) is set to approve plans for its long-awaited World Test Championship at a meeting in New Zealand this week, it was reported on Monday.

  • 1
  • 2