Jane Pong

This year's Standard Chartered Hong Kong Marathon was won on Sunday morning by Ethiopians Gemeda Feyera and Rehima Kedir. We trace the milestones of the challenge race, the toughest among the event's tilts, from the firing gun to the last second.

Li Na and Stanislas Wawrinka take home their trophies as singles champions of the this year's Australian Open. We take a look at the paths of the top eight players in the tournament and the minutes they spent on the court.

Policy is made for the real world. What are the most frequently mentioned locations? What does this tell us about different areas in the city? What promises have been made, and what has been delivered? Find out with the SCMP's new interactive.

Hong Kong Chief Executive C.Y. Leung gave his second Policy Address on Wednesday, January 15th, 2014. Readers can use this interactive graphic created by the SCMP to search and visualise terms in every address since mid-2005.