Caster Semenya has been handed a mind-boggling ruling by the International Association of Athletics Federations. Photo: Wessel Oosthuizen
Patrick Blennerhassett
Opinion

Opinion

Patrick Blennerhassett

Caster Semenya punished by the IAAF for being Caster Semenya amid misguided transgender debate

  • The South African middle distance star is being hammered for something she did not inject or ingest
  • The athlete is the odd recipient of one of the most brain-dead rulings, while we let actual men compete against women

TOP PICKS

Caster Semenya has been handed a mind-boggling ruling by the International Association of Athletics Federations. Photo: Wessel Oosthuizen
READ FULL ARTICLE