K-pop, Mandopop and other Asian pop
Get more with myNEWS
A personalised news feed of stories that matter to you
Learn more
K-pop sensations BTS are releasing their third album this month.

BTS’ new album has at least one surprise among its 11 tracks

K-pop boy band cracked the Billboard top 40 charts last year after collaborating with Steve Aoki, and the US DJ is back on Love Yourself: Tear, the group’s third album – due out on Friday

World-conquering K-pop boy band BTS have released the track list for their much anticipated third album, Love Yourself: Tear , due to be released on May 18.

The album is the first BTS release since last year’s Love Yourself: Her EP, which hit No 7 on the US albums chart, the highest ever for a Korean act. That EP contained the hit single Mic Drop, a collaboration with US DJ Steve Aoki that made them the first K-pop group to crack the top 40 on the benchmark Billboard Hot 100 chart.

BTS have revealed that Love Yourself: Tear will feature 11 tracks and one surprise is that it includes another collaboration with Aoki, which translates as Undelivered Truth.

K-pop star Rap Monster of BTS is breaking genre’s squeaky-clean mould, and fans can’t get enough

It is unclear whether the album will also feature solo tracks by popular BTS members such as RM or Jimin, but the track list contains a song titled Airplane Pt 2, which could be a follow-up to the solo number Airplane by BTS member J-Hope.

The album’s opening track, Singularity, performed by member V, was released earlier this month as a teaser for the album’s release.

K-pop star Jimin of BTS: the singer-dancer’s rise to the top and his drive for perfection

After Love Yourself: Tear is launched, BTS will perform at the Billboard Music Awards on May 20. Their next South Korean performance will be staged on the “BTS Comeback Show”, set to air on May 24.