Vegans should check that their chewable jelly sweets, including jelly babies and gummy bears, are made using pectin or starch, rather than animal-derived gelatin.

7 foods vegans think they can eat in Hong Kong that have hidden animal-based ingredients

Chinese noodles, doughnuts, vegetable spring rolls and jelly sweets are just some of the things that may contain ingredients such as eggs and gelatin

Topic |   Veganism

TOP PICKS

Vegans should check that their chewable jelly sweets, including jelly babies and gummy bears, are made using pectin or starch, rather than animal-derived gelatin.
READ FULL ARTICLE