The referee calls a time out after deeming that Eddie Alvarez has landed illegal blows to the back of Iuri Lapicus’ head. Photos: ONE Championship The referee calls a time out after deeming that Eddie Alvarez has landed illegal blows to the back of Iuri Lapicus’ head. Photos: ONE Championship
The referee calls a time out after deeming that Eddie Alvarez has landed illegal blows to the back of Iuri Lapicus’ head. Photos: ONE Championship

ONE Championship: Eddie Alvarez says ‘I won the fight’; wants DQ loss to Iuri Lapicus overturned

  • ‘The Underground King’ insists it was ‘a bad call on the referee’s side’ after watching fight in hotel room
  • ONE boss Chatri Sityodtong says however ‘the problem is there were four or five illegal blows, we reviewed it three times’

Topic |   One Championship
The referee calls a time out after deeming that Eddie Alvarez has landed illegal blows to the back of Iuri Lapicus’ head. Photos: ONE Championship The referee calls a time out after deeming that Eddie Alvarez has landed illegal blows to the back of Iuri Lapicus’ head. Photos: ONE Championship
The referee calls a time out after deeming that Eddie Alvarez has landed illegal blows to the back of Iuri Lapicus’ head. Photos: ONE Championship
READ FULL ARTICLE