Ritu Phogat controls Jenelyn Olsim on the ground. Photo: ONE Championship
Ritu Phogat controls Jenelyn Olsim on the ground. Photo: ONE Championship

ONE Championship: Ritu Phogat admits headbutting Jenelyn Olsim, ‘wasn’t aware it’s not allowed’

  • Phogat insists she ‘respected the referee’s instructions’ after escaping with just a warning in atomweight grand prix semi-final
  • Olsim says she was ‘shocked’ by illegal strike, and thinks it was retaliation for her own illegal up-kick in first round

Ritu Phogat controls Jenelyn Olsim on the ground. Photo: ONE Championship
Ritu Phogat controls Jenelyn Olsim on the ground. Photo: ONE Championship
READ FULL ARTICLE