Tour de France 2015

The Tour de France is an annual bicycle race held in France and nearby countries. First staged in 1903, the race covers more than 3,600 kilometres (2,200 mi) and lasts three weeks. As the best known and most prestigious of cycling's three "Grand Tours", the Tour de France attracts riders and teams from around the world. The defending champion from 2014 is Italian Vincenzo Nibali, with Britain's Chris Froome and Spain's Alberto Contador expected to provide strong challenges in 2015