‘Marvel’s Avengers’ video game: Hawkeye is your first free DLC character

  • Clint Barton will bring his bow and all kinds of arrows
  • Crystal Dynamics’ upcoming title will be unrelated to ‘Endgame’ and other MCU movies
Jamie Lam |

Latest Articles

China’s new Covid outbreaks put millions under lockdown

What is the #Gentleminions TikTok trend and why are cinemas banning it?

For Anson Lo’s birthday, fans sponsor free rides on Star Ferry

After 40 years of local extinction, rhinos return to Mozambique

Hawkeye (AKA Clint Barton) will be 'Marvel's Avengers' video game's first DLC character.

The least super of the superpowered Avengers is joining the team once more in Crystal Dynamics’ upcoming video game based on the superhero franchise. Clint Barton, also known as Hawkeye, will be the game’s first free post-launch downloadable (DLC) character.

In a teaser trailer revealed earlier this week, we see Hawkeye agilely take down a giant robot with a combination of pinpoint arrow shots and ninja-like escape moves. He will also be able to use a variety of different arrow types, just like Jeremy Renner did in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) films.

The developers also revealed that all post-launch DLC playable characters will be free of charge, and will all come with a unique mini campaign that delves into their backstory and motivations in the larger narrative.

NBA 2K21: Kobe, Dame and Zion covers revealed

Marvel’s Avengers is a standalone action adventure game that is unrelated to the popular MCU movies. It will feature a brand new storyline where the team is blamed for an incident that destroys most of San Francisco and are disbanded.

Marvel’s Avengers launches on September 4 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows. The tile will also be released later in the year for next-gen consoles and those who have purchased current-gen copies will get a free copy on PS5 or Xbox Series X.

Sign up for the YP Teachers Newsletter
Get updates for teachers sent directly to your inbox
By registering, you agree to our T&C and Privacy Policy