2016 Uefa European Championship (Euro 2016)

The 2016 Uefa European Championship, commonly referred to as Euro 2016, will be the 15th European Championship for men's national football teams organised by Uefa. It is scheduled to be held in France from 10 June to 10 July 2016. The tournament is the primary continental competition for European national teams, held every four years since 1960. It is the second most popular international football tournament after the Fifa World Cup. Germany and Spain are the most successful teams with three titles each.