Uefa Europa League 2015-16

The Uefa Europa League is the second-tier annual continental competition for European football clubs. Introduced in 2009, the competition was previously called the Uefa Cup, which had run since 1971. The title has been won by 27 different clubs, 12 of which have won the title more than once. Sevilla are the most successful club in the competition’s history having won it four times. Sevilla were champions in the 2014/15 season, beating Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk in the final in Warsaw, Poland.