Women's Rugby World Cup 2017

The Women's Rugby World Cup is the premier international competition in rugby union for women, and is organised by the sport's governing body, World Rugby. The championships are held every four years. The 2017 edition will be held in Ireland and will run from August 9-26.

The current holders are England. New Zealand have won the most Cup's having been crowned champions on four occasions. Hong Kong will make their debut at the 2017 World Cup.