Spanish La Liga

La Primera Liga, commonly known as La Liga, is the top professional football division in Spanish football. It was founded in 1929. It is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest-placed teams relegated. Nine teams have been crowned champions in its history, with Real Madrid winning the title a record 33 times and Barcelona 25 times. Atletico Madrid, Valencia, and Deportivo de La Coruna are among the competition's other winners. The current champions are Barcelona